Self-Rising Flour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Simply put - this recipe with get you there for sure! Don't waste your money buying self-rising flour at the store, this recipe produces a much better alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FireGuysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Aguanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great recipe to use when you run out! And, it's basically made of stuff you already have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I always use this recipe for any self-rising flour recipes--this is the same one that Grandma taught me to use when I was just beginning to cook. Why spend almost three bucks for a package when you already have the ingredients on hand?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Works perfectly. I never buy self-rising flour, and why would I when I can so easily make the amount I need with three ingredients I always have on hand?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This self - rising flour works fine. I used spelt flour instead of all-purpose, and it turned out great. It is very handy to have this. Add it to your recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wonderful was dreading having to go to the store haha thanks a bundle :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I use this recipe all the time. I wouldn't even think of buying self-rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Simple, but effective. And glad that someone posted this so I could favorite it, and not have to look up the amounts every time I need to throw some together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I like it alot Very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Self-Rising Flour

This simple combo of flour, baking powder, and salt can really save the day.

How to Measure Flour

See how to properly measure a cup of flour.

Measuring All-Purpose Flour

See the best way to measure this most versatile of flours.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States