Self-Rising Flour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
just like grandma's!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renie Lamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Byland Walls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Worked perfectly in Judy's Pumpkin Muffin recipe on this site. I will never buy self rising flour again because I rarely use it and always have regular (or bread) flour on hand. For people who don't bake a lot, this is a real money saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Worked great in my recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Worked great! Used it in biscuits :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Yep. This works. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Thanks for this recipe! I won't have to buy self-rising flour for those "once in while" recipes and then have my self-rising flour get outdated before I need it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I'm so glad you shared! I made southern biscuits and they turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I was making fried chicken, and the recipe included self-rising flour. I had no idea what it was, plus everything else was prepared. I found this recipe and it saved the day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Self-Rising Flour

This simple combo of flour, baking powder, and salt can really save the day.

How to Measure Flour

See how to properly measure a cup of flour.

Measuring All-Purpose Flour

See the best way to measure this most versatile of flours.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States