Self-Filled Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These cupcakes are great. I am not a good cupcake maker. They mostly come out dry. NOT these! They were still moist on day 3, when we finished them off. I did not have a cake mix on hand, so I used "Devil's Food Cake I" for the cake part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Absolutely delicious! So easy to make and they are wonderful! I liked them better a little warm rather than cooled, though. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Muston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waynesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Made these today for a Father's Day dinner and they were great! However, I did alter the cream cheese filling as the first group baked really didn"t have enough as well as it was too runny. So I doubled the cream cheese and sugar but still only used one egg. The rest were great. In the future I will also add toasted pecans to the top before baking for an added crunch and something to take just a bit of the sweetness down a notch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
these were great. I used white cake mix and mini chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Yummy and easy. My kinda recipe. Make sure you don't underbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Pretty easy to make & very moist! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Very moist and delicious! I try not to eat too many sweets, but I baked these for a party and couldn't stay out of them. Great recipe-easy, quick, and fun! I love pretty desserts, so I drizzled a little chocolate(milk choc and white choc) over the top and sprinkled with a few minichips. Very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
One of the people I work with made this for me for my birthday =) I knew I had to find the recipe and here it is! I heard more than one person say it was the best cupcake they had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Lauren

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These cupcakes are great. The only thing I did different was add 3-4 drops vanilla extract to the cream cheese mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These are great frosted with Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraStanley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States