Self-Filled Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These cupcakes are great. The only thing I did different was add 3-4 drops vanilla extract to the cream cheese mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I like this recipe better than the other self filled cupcakes on this site because I had just enough filling, not a ton left over. I tinted the cream cheese pink for Valentines day and topped with cream cheese frosting. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
these were great. I used white cake mix and mini chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
i made these and whipped the cream cheese well with the sugar/egg/salt. the end result was OK. i thought the cheese was TOO cheesey and it was just an unusual taste to have in a choc cupcake. i was disappointed b/c i expected a really good cupcake. i dont think i'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These didn't turn out for me at all. Maybe it was the egg... if I try them again, I'll just use cream cheese with some sugar and try it that way. I also added different extracts to these, so that made them better... I made half with rum extract and half with peppermint extract. If anything else, I love chocolate and peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These are great frosted with Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraStanley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Yummy and easy. My kinda recipe. Make sure you don't underbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
The cupcake was good, but I thought the filling was a bit too sweet. Next time i'll just fill it with frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These cupcakes are great. I am not a good cupcake maker. They mostly come out dry. NOT these! They were still moist on day 3, when we finished them off. I did not have a cake mix on hand, so I used "Devil's Food Cake I" for the cake part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
i decreased the amount of sugar and added some vanilla extract. the cream cheese mixture really did not add any extra oomph to this recipe - add more than a teaspoon if you want the cupcakes to have as much cream cheese mixture as the picture. don't be afraid to add more than a few chocolate chips, as well. overall, a tasty cupcake, but i expected more from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States