Self-Filled Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
these were great. I used white cake mix and mini chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Yummy and easy. My kinda recipe. Make sure you don't underbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
i made these and whipped the cream cheese well with the sugar/egg/salt. the end result was OK. i thought the cheese was TOO cheesey and it was just an unusual taste to have in a choc cupcake. i was disappointed b/c i expected a really good cupcake. i dont think i'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These didn't turn out for me at all. Maybe it was the egg... if I try them again, I'll just use cream cheese with some sugar and try it that way. I also added different extracts to these, so that made them better... I made half with rum extract and half with peppermint extract. If anything else, I love chocolate and peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Pretty easy to make & very moist! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Very moist and delicious! I try not to eat too many sweets, but I baked these for a party and couldn't stay out of them. Great recipe-easy, quick, and fun! I love pretty desserts, so I drizzled a little chocolate(milk choc and white choc) over the top and sprinkled with a few minichips. Very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
One of the people I work with made this for me for my birthday =) I knew I had to find the recipe and here it is! I heard more than one person say it was the best cupcake they had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Lauren

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These cupcakes are great. The only thing I did different was add 3-4 drops vanilla extract to the cream cheese mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I like this recipe better than the other self filled cupcakes on this site because I had just enough filling, not a ton left over. I tinted the cream cheese pink for Valentines day and topped with cream cheese frosting. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
These are great frosted with Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraStanley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Bats and Spider Cupcakes

Let bats and spiders loose in your house with these sweetly spooky treats!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States