Self-Filled Cupcakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
I MADE THESE TO TAKE TO WORK THEY WERE A BIG HIT. I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN. THANK YOU STAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
Unbelievably easy and rich!! No need to go w/a recipe that calls for making these from scratch - the boxed cake mix works great. The top dips in a little upon cooking (no big deal.) I am surprised to hear myself say that I recommend using cream cheese frosting instead of chocolate, b/c otherwise it's really TOO much chocolate (something I NEVER thought I'd say...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I just tried this recipe tonight. And it turned out great!! Although I accidentally put a little less filling in them and had some filling left over, it went great! I decided to try to bake the leftover filling in other cupcake cups. I figure I had nothing to loose, and even that turned out great! I didn't even bother to frost them and they are great. My husband loved it, my kids loved it. Thanks alot! I will DEFINATELY use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I was very pleased with this recipe. It's perfect when you want something quick but a step above a cake mix alone. Update: I tried an experiment and it worked: added a strawberry slice on top of each teaspoon of filling before covering with the remainder of cake batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This was a good recipe, if you don't want plain chocolate cupcakes. I had too much filling left over, so I baked it in individual cupcake papers and that came out delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Stop the cupcake recipe search, this is by far the best cupcake I have ever baked. The texture is so moist, I only frosted half the batch! I may experiment with white cake mix, strawberry cream cheese, and white chocolate chips next time. Absolutely yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
These cupcakes are FABULOUS! They were very moist and chocolatey. I did not frost them, and they were perfect. I also had a bit of filling left over and simply baked it alone in muffin cups. Those turned out delish also! I had enough mix to make 2 dozen muffins. I will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
These cupcakes are amazing. I made some to share with my co-workers, then made more to share the next week because they disappeared so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
using 1 tsp. of filling really leaves you with alot left over, which I think is a waste of ingredients, so next time I will cut that in half.......also, it makes more than 12 cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Easy and a big hit at my office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Easter Eggshell Cupcakes

Chick it out! Bake these cute little cakes inside your Easter eggshells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States