Self-Filled Cupcakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These cupcakes were by far the BEST I have ever tasted. My family gets together often and they all loved these and request them everytime we get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L. J. Gilmour
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and added mini chocolate chips to the cream cheese and for garnish. Rave reviews for such a simple cupcake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Seriously delicious! I LOVED them & I consider myself a fairly tough critic. Not a foodie per se but probably pickier than any of my friends. They were great! My husband didn't like the choco chips w/the cream cheese, but I did & it would be easy enough to leave them out if you prefer it. I took another reviewer's advice & put a little batter in bottom of cupcake paper, pushed it up the sides a little, added a spoonful of the cream cheese mixture, then added the rest of the batter. I used a BC cake mix & I did have to bake them a little longer than on the box, so maybe other people did too. I will absolutely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
these were DELICOUS! i just followed the recipe except i didnt cover the cream cheese mixture with more batter, very attractive outcome. i dont plan on frosting them becuase they are pretty sweet as they are. thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I consider myself a good baker. I followed the directions to the letter and also filled the muffin papers 1/4 full etc etc. I had plenty of batter and filling for all but ONE muffin, and I made 24. These were NOTHING special. They turned out moist and tasted GREAT, but all the extra work of layer all 24, I expected the results to be phenomonal. They were good, but, I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
They were simple and yummy. Made cupcakes very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Absolutely fabulous!! I used the cream cheese icing11 found on this site. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Wow! I've made MANY cupcakes...these are amazing!! They are on the top of the recipe pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These were delicious. I used a package of Devil's Food cake mix. It tasted very rich but moist and delicious. I pretty much followed all the directions. Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States