Self-Filled Cupcakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly and it was wonderful! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I gave this a 4 star rating because the filling sank to the bottom and when you take the cupcake foil off the filling in the bottom is heavy and came off with it. It does taste very good, but it is very rich. I think if I make these again I will not put in the chocolate chips. Also, fill the cupcakes 1/2 full with cake mix before putting in the cream cheese filling, maybe then it will not sink to the bottom????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These cupcakes are amazing. I use the Sturdy Whipped Cream frosting from this site to top them. The only problem I have is that my cupcakes tend to sink in the middle as they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I've made these cupcakes several times now and have found the only way for me to get the filling in the center is to use a pipping bag. When I tried to follow the directions I ended up with the filling being swirled in on the top of the cupcake. Now I fill the liners with the cake mix and use a pipping bag to get the cream cheese into the center. Works great and the these cupcakes are soooo good it is worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Not sure what happened by my filling was super runny and ended up having more of a swirl effect in the cupcake. Perhaps it was because I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese? May try again...we shall see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emihill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good. I like the idea of filling in the cupcakes. I think it was a little too sweet for me though. I used Red Velvet cake mix and everyone loved it. This recipe was also on the back of the box, except they added coconut to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
MMMM. I added mini chocolate chips and Heath chips to the filling and frosting and the cupcakes were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
They were ok, I guess i was just expecting better, next time I think I'll just stick to cream cheese swirl brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These are pretty good but I was a little disappointed with the filling. I added a full tablespoon to the center of each and it still was not really noticible when you ate them. I would make them again but add way more of the filling than what is called for in the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I used white cake mix and made the filling white chips and a little red food coloring to make it pink with Simply Fruit* jam for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States