Self-Filled Cupcakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by panda_cook
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
The recipe was very easy to follow. It was my first time making cupcakes and my co-workers loved them. I must say that package cakemix is easy to do, but will try to do it from scratch the next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy from WA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made this tonight for my son's classroom. I used boxed chocolate fudge cake mix and cream cheese frosting and decorated it with chocolate kisses & chips. Instead of filling it 2/3 way with cake batter, I did it 1/2 way. Just had enough of the filling and cake batter to do 24 standard size cupcakes. These were delicious! I ended up making 48 of them since the first batch was overcooked-my fault. But my nephew ate 5 of them unfrosted from the first batch and he said they tasted good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These were really good! Dont fill the bottom 2/3. Do about a tablespoon choc batter, 2 teaspoons of the creme cheese and then top with chocolate. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Re

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PARTYOF7
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These were so easy to make and yummy! My only hesitation for giving it 5 stars is the way they look when they come out. Icing fixes everything, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARTYOF7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Came out fine for me. Ppl seemed to like it. It just wasn't as gooey in the center as I hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
very good, moist recipe. Fill most of the way with the batter before putting the filling and then just barely cover with more batter. it will wind up in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
A really simple and delicious way to spruce up from-the-box-cake cupcakes. Not overly sweet, which is what I was going for. Next time I will leave out the chocolate chips as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made these exactly as the recipe indicates except for using white mini chocolate chips. Next time, I think I'll leave the chips out all together. The cupcakes are so moist and flavorful that they don't need anything additional. I whipped the batter on high for total of 3 minutes and whipped the cream cheese mixture too. I think they may have helped with consistency, as I had no problem with them blending or the cream cheese sinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I really expected these to have a slight cheese cake taste but they didn't. My husband thought the cake was boring tasting and didn't even notice the filling (aside from the fact that it was white). Over all I don't really think it was worth the extra work to make the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These are easy and so good! We didn't frost them, no need! I will make these again! I would like to try this idea with other flavors too! Thanks for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCISMILES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States