Self-Filled Cupcakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
They were simple and yummy. Made cupcakes very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Absolutely fabulous!! I used the cream cheese icing11 found on this site. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Wow! I've made MANY cupcakes...these are amazing!! They are on the top of the recipe pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These were delicious. I used a package of Devil's Food cake mix. It tasted very rich but moist and delicious. I pretty much followed all the directions. Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My friends are always asking to make these cupcakes. I use all of the batter and filling to make 24 cupcakes. Here is what I do: 1. Put ~1.5 TBL cake batter on the bottom of each cupcake. 2. Using a small spoon spread the cupcake batter up the sides of the mold 3. Fill each cupcake with filling. 4. Top with remaining cupcake batter. * This ensures that the filling is completely surrounded by batter. If you don't do this you will get a layer of filling which will cause the cupcake to split in half when you unwrap it. Also like most chocolate cakes I think the cupcakes taste better after they've cooled and sat in the fridge for a while. I always frost 'em with some store bought frosting, usually Pillsbury Confetti. Also I use a small ice cream scoop for the cake mix- makes life easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
They came out very moist and delicious. I actually put white chocolate chips instead of chocolate ones. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Venice, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I love this recipe! I have made these multiple times and they always come out light and delicious. I follow the ingredients exactly, except using the mini chocolate chips instead of regular sized ones. When filing the cups, only fill 1/4 of the way, use 1 tbsp of filling, and then cover filling just barely with more cake batter. If you do this you'll get about 30 cupcakes. I have over-filled them before and then they aren't as pretty. Thanks for the great recipe that both adults and kids love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
If they are good, yes they are. However, they still miss the decadent taste you get from homemade cupcakes or good pastry store one. They were tender, soft and moist but they still had that cake mix lingering taste. Next time, I will find a recipe that makes you start from scratch. A more time-consuming task, most likely, but I don't care if it gives me a cupcake with heavenly taste. Yours, William P.S. The cream cheese filing is a good idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Hugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Super good...we didnt even frost them! So good. Be careful and dont add too much filling. It still tastes good, but better if more cupcake and little filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianneher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These are the best cupcakes ever. So moist and tasty! I think I ate more than the kids..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Easter Eggshell Cupcakes

Chick it out! Bake these cute little cakes inside your Easter eggshells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States