Self-Filled Cupcakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are soooo yummy! I used devils food cake mix and mini chocolate chips. Will be making these often. Exactly the perfect amount of each mixture to make 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was so good... Instead of making cupcakes I made a 9x13 cake and put half of the batter in then spread the cream cheese filling and topped with the rest of the batter. I used cream cheese frosting from the AR site and it was delish. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These are delicious. Per others, I added a heaping tablespoon (regular food spoon, not a measuring Tbsp.) of the cream cheese filling and there was just enough for 24 cupcakes. I was worried because it seemed like they were too full (only 1/4 in. from the top of the cup) when I put them in the oven, but they came out with a nice loft and were perfect! No frosting needed either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiningstar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were extremely Yummy! Made them for my daughter's bday. They were a BIG HIT and there were none leftover. Would recommend highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
i love it!.......they so delicios!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereida gomez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Yum! Just made these for my b-day party tomorrow. They are super easy to make and taste good when you're done. We made them with more filling like some of the other reveiws said and it turned out well. Here's to a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Filling sank to the bottom too but it still turned out good. Used white chocolate chips that I chipped in the food processor (won't do that again since it didn't help much) and strawberry cake mix with cream cheese frosting. I thought I mixed the filling long enough but next time I will do it longer to see if that helps. Definitely only bake 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this recipe with cupcakes and it was delicious (used devil's food!) And just now, I made it as a whole 9x13 self-filling cake! No one had done this before (or at least, I didn't see it in the reviews,) so I was working kind of blind. At first, I took the cake out too soon (30 minutes.) But the middle was still liquid. I didn't notice until it started to fall in the middle. So I put it back in the oven for about 15 to 20 minutes longer and it came out fine (maybe a little overdone.) I won't know how it tastes until my boyfriend brings it to work for his xmas party in two days, but it smells nice. Oh, also, I made it with yellow cake mix and will be topping with Cream Cheese Frosting II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prescilla Currier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe. The only problem was the proportion of cream cheese filling. I made the first batch with the recommended 1 tsp. This made for a yummy cupcake but with very little filling, simply a white chipped streak through the bottom... I filled about 1/5 of the cup with batter, then 1 TBSP of cream cheese, then just enough batter to cover the cream cheese. This way it turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These cupcakes were incredibly moist and delicious, I topped them with buttercream frosting and everyone loved them. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States