Self-Filled Cupcakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Awesome! I used a moist triple fudge cake mix and cream cheese frosting. Best cupcakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is a very nice, quick way to whip up a special cupcake. I ended up making 24 out of this recipe, with just a little filling left over. My seven year old said it tasted like a cheesecake inside. I used buttercream for the frosting, because I had it, but I will use a chocolate glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I've had this recipe for ages, but never made it until I saw this one & compared them. I did use the other recipes sugar amount of 1/3c because we don't need all that sugar. Love the idea of these cupcakes & used others suggestion of only filling 1/2 full, but that still didn't help - I had a mess. I'll make again, but only fill 1/4 - 1/3 full & cut back the filling to 1/2 amounts because it made so much. You don't need to ice or drizzle these because they are very moist & sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Creative and fun! I eliminated the chocolate chips, added a teaspoon of vanilla, and tinted the cream cheese batter orange for Halloween cupcakes. For the cake batter I used coffee rather than water and added one teaspoon each of vanilla and chocolate extracts. I used a gallon Ziploc bag to pipe the cake batter, and a quart-sized bag for the cream cheese batter. Sure made the process a lot quicker and neater! I frosted them with the frosting from "Cake with Buttercream Decorating Frosting," also from this site. I sprinkled the cupcakes with Halloween sprinkles and perched a Jack-o-Lantern Peep on each. Delightful with its ribbon of orange tinted cream cheese filling and, oh yeah, creamy, chocolatey delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
pretty good. sort of like a black bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made these with a spice cake mix, I also added 1 can of sliced carrots, pureed. Then instead of chocolate chips I used butterscotch chips, nice fall tailgating dessert. They were a huge hit! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Good! Not out of this world great, but plain old good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Made 20 cupcakes instead of twelve. (Not a bad thing!) I replaced the oil for the cake batter with applesauce, which makes the cupcakes healthier AND keeps them moist. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Very easy to make and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
really really good cupcakes! my children and their friends gobbled them up, still warm from the oven, so that the cream inside was really luscious. Absolutely a winner, and ready in a flash, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States