Secret Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Best chicken marinade around. Sometimes I premix a batch, jar it and stick it in the fridge. Then I just pour some over a couple chicken breasts before leaving for work. Easy and flavorful chicken dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was really delish, i cut the recipe to 1/4 for a single meal. Perfect combination of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Made this tonight and found that the marinade did not permiate the chicken and was pretty bland. In addition the grill time was nearly double the amount listed. I think I will look for another marinade next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I thought this was awesome. Used boneless skinless breasts and only had time to marinade for a couple hours, but it was very good. Don't think I used as much brown sugar as the recipe called for, and used a olive oil and vinegar dressing since I didn't have Italian. Perfect mixture of flavors and the chicken turned out remarkably flavorful and tender without any one ingredient being too overwhelming. I plan to make this for a birthday bbq coming up soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Easy and tasty. I decreased the ingredients to marinate 1 lb of chicken thighs: 1/2 cup italian dressing, 1 tbsp worcestershire, 2 tbsp soy sauce, 2 tbsp brown sugar, 1 tbsp minced garlic and 1 tsp minced ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend...who is VERY hard to please. It was exceptional, for both of us. I left out the ground mustard and ginger (preference only), it was awesome. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This chicken was incredible! I used the 2nd set of instructions, used boneless Perdue chicken, marinaded about 12 hours and cooked in in a pan, and it was phenomenal! My wife is EXTREMELY picky, and she LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
It was pretty good. I used this to marinate both chicken and beef steak. We much preferred it with the beef. Definitely won't use it for chicken again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
ehh.. wasn't great, wasn't worth making again. I used revised measurements, marinated for a day and a half. I will say the chicken was very moist, the taste for our family was nothing overwhelming, nothing "must make again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Absolutely incredible!! I used the revised measurements and marinated it for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States