'Secret' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
My family loves this dressing. We use it for a dipping sauce as well as salad dressing. I cut back the sugar to 1 Tbsp and have used a variety of vinegars..such as Rose', red wine, champagne...my favorite is red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchynZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This has quickly become one of our favorite salad dressings. Easy to make and quite tasty! Only change we made was to use Greek yogurt instead of mayo (a standard replacement in our house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
OMG you are a salad life saver. I am in Australia, French dressing is not available here and it's my favorite dressing! Thank you sooo very much for sharing Chef Joe!! Love it. I only used 1 TBSP sugar for a half batch and subbed Veg oil for Canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is delicious. I didn't change a thing. I used a wand for blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very Good and easy dressing. Used EVOO instead of oil and low fat cottage cheese instead of mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is okay. It's basically Thousand Island without the pickles. I reduced the oil, as I always do, and used onion powder. Totally fine but not distinctive enough to bother making from scratch. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
very good...I used splenda and hot sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Too sweet. I really don't see the point of adding sugar in this recipe. It takes much better without it and as commented, by replacing mayonnaise with yogourt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doridar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
i have been making basically the same dressing over 40 years, my grand mother used to make this, i now add just a little pickle relish and some chopped up boiled egg and chopped olives, kind of a home made 1,000 island dressing........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States