'Secret' Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
OMG you are a salad life saver. I am in Australia, French dressing is not available here and it's my favorite dressing! Thank you sooo very much for sharing Chef Joe!! Love it. I only used 1 TBSP sugar for a half batch and subbed Veg oil for Canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is delicious. I didn't change a thing. I used a wand for blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very Good and easy dressing. Used EVOO instead of oil and low fat cottage cheese instead of mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is okay. It's basically Thousand Island without the pickles. I reduced the oil, as I always do, and used onion powder. Totally fine but not distinctive enough to bother making from scratch. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
very good...I used splenda and hot sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Too sweet. I really don't see the point of adding sugar in this recipe. It takes much better without it and as commented, by replacing mayonnaise with yogourt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doridar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
i have been making basically the same dressing over 40 years, my grand mother used to make this, i now add just a little pickle relish and some chopped up boiled egg and chopped olives, kind of a home made 1,000 island dressing........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Love this dressing! I grated the onion so wouldn't have to use a blender; much easier to clean a grater than to wash and dry a blender bowl and lid ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Super simple, quick, and delicious. I subbed red onion and olive oil, used slightly less sugar,and eyeballed other ingredients, and whirred it in a mini processor. Took about a minute start to finish, all with ingredients that are on hand. A slightly tangy French dressing that I'll be using again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States