Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
A nice alternative to ketchup! Had company and wanted to make the burgers special and this worked. I halved the recipe and chopped the dill pickles very fine (kids don't like chunks). Very good...will use again this summer for our many bbq's. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious as a spread or a dipping sauce! We served it on Chicken Sandwiches and also as a dip for our potatoes. This tastes just like In'N'Out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Very similar to McDonald's Big Mac sauce. I made this last weekend and slathered it on hamburgers we'd barbequed. Nice change from your typical ketchup/mustard/mayo. I added a little Tabasco for a little kick. Would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
So Good! I originally made this sauce to put on our burgers and have since dipped pretzels, fries, celery and carrots into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I will never make burgers without this again! I ususally don't care for pickles on my burgers so I was hesitant with this one but it all blended together nicely for a great taste. So simple, easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Loved this! My husband said, "Is this the fast food sauce?" :-) Will use again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made a small batch of this tonight just for dipping oven fries. It was really good, and my husband who always uses mayo and ketchup for his fries was really impressed. I can't wait to try this on a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Just made this for grilling burgers tomorrow night. I decided to sample it before putting in the fridge. I dipped some cocktail shrimp in the sauce...very good!! Looking forward to having it on the burgers tomorrow! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Soifua!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Yum! This was good! I didnt have any dill pickles, so I had to use relish. Very good, next time I'll use the dills and I know it'll be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Tasty and easy sauce to perk up burgers! I meant to buy dill pickle relish specifically for this recipe, but picked up sweet relish instead - it was still delicious! In fact I don't even like sweet relish, but at least I've found a use for it now. Not so sure where the review about "too much garlic" came from - I found the garlic powder to be very subtle. Perhaps fresh garlic would have been overpowering, but as stated this recipe is a nice blend of simple ingredients that results in a very nice new condiment! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States