Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I used to work for Arctic Circle before they automated everything; we made the secret fry sauce from scratch back then. This is almost it! For the restaurant, we would've omitted the pepper; added a little paprika, and a little mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Tasty and easy sauce to perk up burgers! I meant to buy dill pickle relish specifically for this recipe, but picked up sweet relish instead - it was still delicious! In fact I don't even like sweet relish, but at least I've found a use for it now. Not so sure where the review about "too much garlic" came from - I found the garlic powder to be very subtle. Perhaps fresh garlic would have been overpowering, but as stated this recipe is a nice blend of simple ingredients that results in a very nice new condiment! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I USE THIS RECEIPE HOWEVER I ADD PICKLE RELISH INSTEAD OF PICKLES AND I ADD 1/2 TEASPOON OF YELLOW MUSTARD. I USE THIS FOR ALL MY SANDWICH MAKINGS ESPECIALLY HAMBURGERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Very similar to McDonald's Big Mac sauce. I made this last weekend and slathered it on hamburgers we'd barbequed. Nice change from your typical ketchup/mustard/mayo. I added a little Tabasco for a little kick. Would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
A good burger sauce, I used relish for the chopped pickles. I've tried this one and Best Burger Sauce from this site and I have to say Best Burger sauce has a much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
After we made this last night I thought to myself... 'I know this taste'. After thinking about it I realized it's Thousand Island Dressing! I see I'm not the only person who's figured this out. I mean it taste's fine. But if your not a fan of that dressing, dont make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD2006RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I thought this was great. I made half of the recipe in the morning, for dinner that night. I did add a sguirt of mustard to it as some suggested, you can taste the difference between this and store bought 1000 Island Dressing. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made a small batch of this tonight just for dipping oven fries. It was really good, and my husband who always uses mayo and ketchup for his fries was really impressed. I can't wait to try this on a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
A nice alternative to ketchup! Had company and wanted to make the burgers special and this worked. I halved the recipe and chopped the dill pickles very fine (kids don't like chunks). Very good...will use again this summer for our many bbq's. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious as a spread or a dipping sauce! We served it on Chicken Sandwiches and also as a dip for our potatoes. This tastes just like In'N'Out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States