Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
A good burger sauce, I used relish for the chopped pickles. I've tried this one and Best Burger Sauce from this site and I have to say Best Burger sauce has a much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by banshezmom
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This rocks. Used sweet pickle relish because that's all I had. This will become a regular addition to my burgers. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Tasty--made turkey burgers extra special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I used about 1/4 cup garlic mayo (left from another recipe) + 1/4 cup regular mayo. Other than that, I followed as written. So yummy! Hubby made a grilled ceese with it. Told me that it was a 10 star recipe and we needed to keep a batch in the fridge at all times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsM...!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Delicious, that's all I gotta say! Instead of the dill pickles, I used dill relish, and I gotta say it was wonderful. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was good but I was hoping it would taste like the sauce on the Big Mac. Still good but like another reviewer said it reminded me more of a Thousand Island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I didnt care for this Maybe it was just to many pickles or maybe i will try sweet instead of dill relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is a good sauce, the only change I make is to reduce the pickles by 1/2 and add 1 tablespoon of fresh minced onions, then let it meld in the fridge a bit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ & Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
After we made this last night I thought to myself... 'I know this taste'. After thinking about it I realized it's Thousand Island Dressing! I see I'm not the only person who's figured this out. I mean it taste's fine. But if your not a fan of that dressing, dont make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD2006RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States