Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Very good!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I just made this and its very similar to A&W mozza burgar sauce. I used sweet pickle relish and used 1/4 cup of mayo and 1/4 cup of miracle whip, replaced the ketchup with chili sauce. I also used a little less garlic powder but still added the pepper. Absolutely delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is a classic burger sauce from the famous chain that is now a part of history. No need for the black pepper, but that's personal preference. If you don't want to go to the time of chopping the pickles, a nice relish will do perfectly. You can't go wrong, and will never buy it from a bottle again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Wonderful, just wonderful-everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Made a batch this weekend exactly as written and we loved it. It tasted great on burgers and we've enjoyed it with fried zucchini chips, fish sticks, and as a dip for pretzels. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This isn't substantially better than mayo or ketchup alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Made this sauce for hamburgers and it did give them a different taste in which everyone liked.Thanks Soifua
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Perfect burger sauce that replicates In 'N Out burger sauce perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Blagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was just ok for me, too much pickle flavour, although I'm not a huge pickle fan anyway. May try again but decrease the pickles by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I personally enjoyed this sauce on my burger, it was a nice change from the usual. Reminds me of thousand island dressing. I did use sweet relish instead of pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States