Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I just made this and its very similar to A&W mozza burgar sauce. I used sweet pickle relish and used 1/4 cup of mayo and 1/4 cup of miracle whip, replaced the ketchup with chili sauce. I also used a little less garlic powder but still added the pepper. Absolutely delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is a classic burger sauce from the famous chain that is now a part of history. No need for the black pepper, but that's personal preference. If you don't want to go to the time of chopping the pickles, a nice relish will do perfectly. You can't go wrong, and will never buy it from a bottle again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Wonderful, just wonderful-everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Made a batch this weekend exactly as written and we loved it. It tasted great on burgers and we've enjoyed it with fried zucchini chips, fish sticks, and as a dip for pretzels. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This isn't substantially better than mayo or ketchup alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Made this sauce for hamburgers and it did give them a different taste in which everyone liked.Thanks Soifua
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Perfect burger sauce that replicates In 'N Out burger sauce perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UODUCK1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was just ok for me, too much pickle flavour, although I'm not a huge pickle fan anyway. May try again but decrease the pickles by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I personally enjoyed this sauce on my burger, it was a nice change from the usual. Reminds me of thousand island dressing. I did use sweet relish instead of pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a good sauce. I don't like dill pickles so I did not put them in, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States