Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
After we made this last night I thought to myself... 'I know this taste'. After thinking about it I realized it's Thousand Island Dressing! I see I'm not the only person who's figured this out. I mean it taste's fine. But if your not a fan of that dressing, dont make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD2006RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is an honorable attempt to decipher McDonalds' "secret sauce", but the secret is; it's actually thousand-island dressing. That's it. Just thousand-island.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATTSBELLY
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
We really enoyed this recipe. Added a little extra dill pickle. The contrast between the sweet flavor of the mayo and ketchup with the pickle was excellent! We liked it so much so, that during dinner I got up and put some in a bowl to dip our hamburgers that already had some on them. Thanks so much for the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Soifua this was incredible! I knew I was low on ketchup so I adjusted everything to match what I had on hand and it was perfect. My only goof was that I used sweet pickles but it still tasted great. I will use dill nest time and it will taste just like it supposed to. But this was perfect and I will make sure I always have some in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is a copycat of McD's special sauce on the BigMac burgers. Almost identical. I used sweet pickle relish. I had made several different burger sauces and we had a taste test, this was the winner. Thanks Soifua, this burger sauce rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Wow! This was so good! I used some baby dills that I put through my food processor to chop up and kept all the measurements the same. Yum! I can't wait to make this again and use it for all sorts of burgers, fries, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
looooove this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Boring burgers? Make this sauce! Made this easy recipe for our grilled Ranch Burgers last night & wow, great addition. Next thime, I think I may try it on a Ham & Cheese type melt sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States