Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Yummy....served on Ranch Burgers from this site....also dipped our baked french fries in it. I did use relish, but will definately use pickles next time. I used low fat mayo and you couldnt tell the difference...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly and I loved it! So good on more then just burgers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Excellent- I added a dash of yellow mustard and a sprinkle of paprika. I also let it rest in the fridge for about an hour before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I like garlic, but it was a little too prevalent here. I think I will sub half onion powder next time and maybe add a little mustard as well. I liked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was very tasty, just like the sauce on a Big Mac. I added a bit of mustard and paprika, like a previous reviewer suggested, and served it with Cheeseburger Pancakes, which is also excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyn619
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I thought this was great. I made half of the recipe in the morning, for dinner that night. I did add a sguirt of mustard to it as some suggested, you can taste the difference between this and store bought 1000 Island Dressing. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I really like the sauce but am only giving 4 stars because I thought it needed some sugar. Maybe next time I will try it with salad dressing and not regular mayo. Very good, am enjoying it with the skinny fries from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lowpaidnurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Max, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
YUM! This IS very similar to the sauce that McDonalds and In and Out use. I served it on Cheeseburger Pancakes (from this site). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
G R E A T !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States