Secret Burger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Yummy, yummy, yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I've been making a sauce like this for a long time! This recipe is just what I like- a good balance of creamy and tangy. I didn't add chopped pickles to the sauce but I put sliced pickles on the burger and covered them with sauce. Quick, easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
We really enjoyed this on grilled burgers with just american cheese, lettuce, and onion. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I tried this recipe the other night on some burgers we just got with our beef order. I was just about done trying to make the perfect burger when this came along. I must say it has renewed my interest in continuing my search for a better burger. This is one of them. The dill pickles in this recipe is a must and just enough ketchup to turn the color pink and then just a dab more. Good stuff. When I was growing up we had a place called Gino's that made the Gino giant with a sauce like this. It really took me back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe is easier than a dallas cowboy cheerleader after a 12 pack! I didn't use regular ketchup. I used jalapeno ketchup by heinz and deleted the black pepper. I also used a 1/4 teaspoon of minced garlic instead of garlic powder I didn't have any powder. I also put the chopped pickles on a napkin to dry. Boars head pickle chopped. Now for the burgers I used 90/10 hamburger with 1 tablespoon of A1, 1/2 tablespoon of worcestershire sauce. Then I put the burgers in a 6 count muffin pan for 30 mins at 350. We like our burgers a little rare. Everybody on this holiday weekend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Does taste like thousand island dressing. Still good though. BTW for fries I prefer tartar sauce to dip them in instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great on hotdogs too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This sauce is AWESOME! I cut the recipe in half and added 1 1/2 teaspoons of Sriracha Sauce and it was FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Very good!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I just made this and its very similar to A&W mozza burgar sauce. I used sweet pickle relish and used 1/4 cup of mayo and 1/4 cup of miracle whip, replaced the ketchup with chili sauce. I also used a little less garlic powder but still added the pepper. Absolutely delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States