Seattle Dutch Babies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So easy and sooo good! My picky 2 years old can't get enough of it. A keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Melgirl
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My son loved this! He wants me to make it every day for him!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is so good and so easy! I took the advice of another reviewer and cooked it at 425 for 25 min. as well as melting the butter in my pan before adding the mix to it and it came out perfect. I did add a splash of vanilla for some extra taste. If I were to do anything different it would be maybe try making it in a 10 in. pan instead as it puffed up so much on the sides it collapsed in one spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
this is "Eggs Perielle" not ?Seattle dutch babies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaun Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I've made dutch babies using this recipe 3 or 4 times now. The first time they puffed up well. The 2nd time, not so much. I think the pan you use makes a big difference. When I used a glass pan they tended not to puff up as much. I don't have a cast iron pan, so I used an Emile Henry baking dish this last time and they puffed up fantastically. I also followed recommendations to heat the oven higher (I went to 425). I lowered the temp back to 325 after about 15 minutes and cooked for 10 more minutes. The visual results are stunning with the big puffy crust. We usually eat these with a combination of powdered sugar plus lemon juice or brown sugar plus a little butter. Or, we top with berries and whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Add vanilla and its Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Made this this morning. Exactly as directed, except added 1 t vanilla. Too eggie for me, so I will try Dutch Babies II next time, adding 1 t of almond extract. This is so quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coleebear
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
It was a nice tasty but a bit rubbery. I might make it again since my daughter and hunny liked it but I will try for a softer puffer taste. Also had to bake for an extra five or so minutes to get it cooked through. Maybe a higher temp will give me the results I am looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
tried it twice and neither time did it puff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So I made this and followed the recipe. NOT GOOD! Went to the Seattle Times Food Section on line and found where this goes wrong. Use a cast iron pan, 10". Heat oven to 425. Mix ingreedients in blender. Have Dutch Baby goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Viser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States