Seattle Cream Cheese Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great start to the true Seattle dog! One thing is missing, however... the smoked salmon! If you don't like fish, do bacon. Our little town in eastern Washington did this and it was perfection in your hand. Thank you for specifying Walla Walla onions! Nothing grills up better than those :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These were a particular delight because we rarely treat ourselves to hot dogs and sauerkraut due to my husband's sodium restriction. However, we really watched our sodium the rest of the day to be able to try these. He drained and rinsed the kraut well, added some chopped onions and pepper cooking that for probably 15-20 minutes. The dogs went on the grill and we used Edmond Fallot's Dijon mustard (a GREAT flavor)to top it off, along with the kraut on top and cream cheese on the bottom of slightly warmed buns. What a treat for not only him, but me as well. We've highly recommended this to many!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
These were good but not my favorite way to fix hotdogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
The sauerkraut is a must; and speaking as a born and bred Seattle-ite, I guess it's true, everything from Seattle is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My kids loved the dog ( of course) and the caramelized onions, but the cream cheese was too rich for them, which surprised me, as they love cream cheese. The rest is great. Not a recipe I needed to look up though, I was trying it for the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe because I love cream cheese, but this came out weird and not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Wow!! I would have never thought to put cream cheese, onions, and mustard together on a hotdog (I used kielbasa). My daughter was like, mom I don't know about this, but once she took a bite she was hooked. Thanks Dolan A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was a really fun and tasty hot dog preparation, and not something I'd ever heard of or would have thought of on my own. Bravo to Seattle! I didn't do the onions exactly the same way; I had some leftover French onion soup that was really thick with onions, so I just pulled some strips of onion out of that and piled them on my (veggie) dog and (whole wheat) bun with the (lite) cream cheese and mustard, and it was great! Even though I made all kinds of nutritional swaps. :) This is a very accommodating style of dressing up hot dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
We loved these. My only change was to use a regular yellow onion instead of a sweet onion as that is what we had on had. Next time we make these we are going to try with sauerkraut. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States