Seasoned Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Did not work for us. If we hadn't done it on the grill I think it would have been worse. I agree with one reviewer that it tasted like onion soup burgers. It wasn't terrible, but wasn't one we would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I thought these were very good and I'm not crazy about turkey burgers. I made smaller patties and cooked on low heat; they were super juicy! I omitted the egg bc I was out. I used lite soy sauce and didn't add quite as much to cut back on saltiness. Also used fresh garlic. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashli Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I don't cook red meat in our house, but we love burgers. I have never been a fan of the turkey burger, until now. This recipe was delicious. And my kids still say it's the best burger they have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So easy and my family loves them. Only modification my family requires is that, in an effort to use more natural ingredients, I actually use an organic french onion dip mix; fantastic!! This is the one dinner my husband requests regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The flavor of the turkey burgers was fantastic.. Along with other reviewers I found that the mixture was a little too "wet", so I added some breadcrumbs... Big mistake on my part, as they turned out a little meatloaf-ey. I will definitely try this recipe again, perhaps with only egg whites and way less breadcrumbs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieblue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I'm trying to cut back on some of the fat in my diet. I thought that by switching from beef to turkey, I'd be sacrificing a lot of flavor. NOT AT ALL. These were AMAZING. I followed the recipe exactly. I put the burgers on my George Foreman grill. So full of flavor! Be careful with the amount of meat. If you don't use the correct amount, they'll be super salty. Next time, I might try adding some brown rice, maybe something green like bits of chopped broccoli just to get a bit more nutritional bang for my buck. Really, anything that's light and fresh would go well with these burgers. Fresh tomatoes, avocado, maybe some fun cheeses like feta...I also use this recipe for faux gyros. I smash up a burger, put it into a whole wheat pita, and top it with tzatziki sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These are obviously made with dry onion soup mix - meaning, well, salt-base dried onion. 'Not saying it 's bad, just clear. I had 20oz white turkey so just used 2T soup mix. Added 2T plain bread crumbs & 1/2c shredded cheddar. No egg. 'Think it'd be better with beef, maybe less mix. 'Not bad, not great. 'Doubt I'll make again, but it'd be good inapinch. E, 15, liked 'em; but not as much as others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blue3533
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made these with a little less soy sauce and onion soup mix because I added the "Mushrooms with a Soy Sauce Glaze" on top and a slice of swiss cheese, and I was afraid it would be too much salt. They came out very tasty.. a little dry but I thought maybe I cooked them a bit too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue3533

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Best Turkey Burger Ever! My husband and I just started a low calorie diet and just loved this alternative! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were very good and were a good way to fix a quick meal. They were a little salty, but the flavor of the soup mix made them a pleasant change from the ordinary burger. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States