Seasoned Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Prepared these exactly as directions state. I thought they were pretty good. Not overly salty, in my opinion. The taste kind of reminded me of a Salisbury steak. I made them on our Foreman Grill, cooked for about 15 minutes. Got 5 good- size patties. I served them on a sesame bun with tomato slices, swiss cheese and avocado. I would probably rate them 3.5 stars if I could but my husband thought they were great. He said they were the best turkey burgers I've made, so I feel like 4 stars is fair. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
burger come out juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Best turkey burger I've come across anywhere. We season ours with mesquite barbecue seasoning while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is the best turkey burger I've ever eaten - very flavorful and my kids loved it! Patties are very moist and juicy and work great on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were delicious!! I did however make a few changes. I used Worchestershire sauce instead of soy sauce, minced cloves of garlic instead of garlic powder, and added 2 Tbl of plain breadcrumbs. I cooked them on the Foreman for about 10-15 minutes and topped each burger with a slice of Reduced Fat Pepper Jack cheese! My boyfriend (who refuses to eat turkey burgers) loved them as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These are amazing! My husband is not a big turkey burger fan and he said these are his favorite burgers. I didn't have onion soup mix so I used dried minced onions. Usually when I do that I add salt and pepper but I skipped the salt since it calls for soy. I also used low sodium soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Perfect as is! I make these all the time and they are full of flavor and a joy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We now like turkey burgers better than beef burgers using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My husband will not eat anything I make with ground turkey because he says "it has a specific taste". When I made this recipe, he not only ate it, but he said "this meat was really good". I made it in a pan instead of the grill because we live in a condo and do not have a bbq. I used 15% fat turkey and even saved some of the mixture to make the following day. I think that one was even better that the first days batch. The second day, we had them with white basmati rice instead of hamburger style (more like a kabob style). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
always add the egg! toasted wheat bun and avocado. simple and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States