Seasoned Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Recently I moved into an apartment and had to donate my grill so I wasn't sure how these burgers would do in a skillet. To my surprise, they turned out fabulous and quite juicy...to keep them from burning on the outside before they cooked through I added some water to the pan after the juices had time to accumulate and then covered to keep the steam. I always worry with ground turkey that I will undercook it, so I did try and check by cutting into the burger and then cooking them five minutes past when I thought they may be done. Luck was on my side as they were cooked, yet still juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These were the first turkey burgers I have ever made and I fell in love! They were not salty at all. I had mine with smoked gouda cheese and chipotle mayo. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txnurselaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I enjoyed these turkey burgers and the family agreed with lots of yums! I left out the soy sauce, but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
YUM! I had a 2.5 pound pack of ground turkey from Sam's club, and found this recipe. I added 1 tsp of garlic powder, used lower sodium soy sauce, and added 1 Tbsp of worcestershire sauce. I kept the amounts of everything else the same. I used a old peanut butter lid lined with plastic wrap to press the burgers, and I came out with 10. I grilled them, along with some other burgers for my husband. He really liked these burgers, and said whatever I did 'different' he really liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebree, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I've had other turkey burgers and have never been a fan. Decided to give this one a shot...Holy Cow...well, Holy Turkey...AWESOME. Added some lettuce and tomato on a deli thin bun...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious and easy! I used 99% fat free turkey, reduced sodium soy sauce (although they were still slightly salty) and one egg white to make it healthier. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Loved these - super moist and really flavorful. Followed recipe to a t. They were a bit hit at 4th of July BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These burgers were yummy! I will definitely use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My entire family loved these! Im more of a beef fan but with a lil mayo and tomato it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I substituted low sodium soy sauce and we just loved them. They were moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States