Seasoned Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Very good recipe! I was a little worried it would be too salty with both the Lipton Onion Soup Mix and soy sauce, but it was not at all! Very moist. I topped it off with swiss cheese. It was also a nice change because ground turkey breast can be so dry and boring! Yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
This is a wonderful change from the same old burgers. It has a great taste and kids will not even know it is turkey. Even my boyfriend loves it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
This is the best burger we (family & friends) have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I wanted to try something new when I had visitors at my house and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
We loved these burgers, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
This is the BEST recipe for turkey burgers! My husband didn't even realize it was turkey until I told him after we ate. I will use this recipe again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This recipe is wonderful. These are equally as great on the grill as well as in the pan. I have shared it with quite a few people since I discovered it. My whole family loves it, including my finicky 2 year old! Thanks for a quick and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Quick, easy and tasty! So good that you might defeat the purpose of low-fat cooking by eating more than you should. I speak from experience. Though I used extra lean ground turkey, the burgers still remained quite moist. If you use extra-lean ground turkey, be careful with your heat. Too much heat will burn the outsides of your burgers if you are working with extra-lean turkey. I added some low-fat Swiss cheese and with relish, ketchup, mustard and onions - this was a Friday night feast! To add to the healthfulness of the recipe, I used eggbeaters instead of an egg and whole wheat hamburger buns. I will have this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Great recipe - I tried making turkey loaf but add-ing 2 tbs. diced bell pepper & covering the top with 1/2 bottle LaChoy Sweet & Sour Sauce - Thank you for the recipe - it's delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Excellent! I used egg whites instead of whole eggs to make this recipe healthier. Even my 2 year old likes it! Will make over & over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States