Seasoned Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Fantastic! My picky teenage son didn't even realize that they weren't made of beef and said they were his 'second favorite' of many hamburger recipes I've tried. I loved how lean they were and easy to cook in a pan on the stove, without ending up with them swimming in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were excellent! Grilled on BBQ and topped off with pepperjack cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Very tasty! I only had 1lb of turkey so I used 3/4 of the packet of soup mix. I also added some garlic powder and a dash of italian seasoning. Kids loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Excellent taste, even vs. a beef burger! I had 19 oz of lean ground turkey. I used 1 pkg of regular onion soup mix, 1/2 tsp. white pepper instead of black, 1 lg. fresh garlic clove instead of the powder, 1 Tbsp of low sodium Teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce, and the 1 egg. Made 5 burgers. My husband is a meat and potatoes man and he liked them too. Will be making them again for guests on Memorial Day weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was great....maybe just leave out the salt. Already enough flavor from the soup mix and soy sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
So good! I followed the recipe ingredients exactly, except that I only had 1 pound of ground turkey on hand. I mixed all the ingredients together, added the turkey and refrigerated it for 3 hours. I cooked it over very low heat as others had suggested for an indoor grill pan, and covered it with tin foil after flipping the burgers to make sure they were cooked through. I didn't find the burgers to be too salty at all, and everyone loved them! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
THESE WERE VERY GOOD!! I made it exactly as directed. They were VERY soft and gooey. I was afraid they would fall though the grill. But they grilled up beuatifully! Even hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These were good. I used the Onion & Golden Mushroom dry soup mix as it is what I had on hand. I mixed up all the ingredients and let sit in fridge for 30 minutes. Grilled these on a grill tray since they were so moist they would fall through the grill grates. Served them with Sweet Potato fries and strawberries. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
So Good! I have been using Lipton Beefy Onion soup mix but I'm glad I tried the regular Onion mix. Tastes much better. This recipe will be a regular this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great flavor! Thought they'd fall apart on the grill, as they seemed pretty delicate, but just let them sit for a while on a well oiled grate without turning and they'll hold together just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States