Seasoned Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Best Ever Turkey Burger. I used beefy onion soup mix and add extra dehydrated onions. I also choose to leave of out the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEEYEDBOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Delicious! Added italian seasoned breadcrumbs and substituted creole seasoing for the black pepper for a little bit of a kick! They turned out great! We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Used 2 lb ground lean turkey, but kept all the other ingredients the same. Easy to make and my husband and daughter thought they were good. Served with sweet potatoe fries and coleslaw with chopped apples. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Really tasty with the added ingredients since gr.turkey normally has no taste by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I had long given up on turkey burgers, they always seem to disappoint. So you can imagine my surprise when these turned out delicious! Even my anti-turkey hubby said he liked them enough to eat them again. It is true that they ARE a little too salty, so take some of the seasoning out of the onion soup packet if you can. Try them, they really are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were really good. My family loved them. I just felt like they were missing some depth. Maybe I'm just comparing them too closely with ground beef. Overall very good. I paired them with oven baked parmesan fries from this site which are also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Moist...ease up on soy sauce if not using a full 1 1/2 lb of turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Fantastic! My picky teenage son didn't even realize that they weren't made of beef and said they were his 'second favorite' of many hamburger recipes I've tried. I loved how lean they were and easy to cook in a pan on the stove, without ending up with them swimming in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were excellent! Grilled on BBQ and topped off with pepperjack cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Very tasty! I only had 1lb of turkey so I used 3/4 of the packet of soup mix. I also added some garlic powder and a dash of italian seasoning. Kids loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States