Seasoned Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Delicious! Added italian seasoned breadcrumbs and substituted creole seasoing for the black pepper for a little bit of a kick! They turned out great! We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Used 2 lb ground lean turkey, but kept all the other ingredients the same. Easy to make and my husband and daughter thought they were good. Served with sweet potatoe fries and coleslaw with chopped apples. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Really tasty with the added ingredients since gr.turkey normally has no taste by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I had long given up on turkey burgers, they always seem to disappoint. So you can imagine my surprise when these turned out delicious! Even my anti-turkey hubby said he liked them enough to eat them again. It is true that they ARE a little too salty, so take some of the seasoning out of the onion soup packet if you can. Try them, they really are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were really good. My family loved them. I just felt like they were missing some depth. Maybe I'm just comparing them too closely with ground beef. Overall very good. I paired them with oven baked parmesan fries from this site which are also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Moist...ease up on soy sauce if not using a full 1 1/2 lb of turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Fantastic! My picky teenage son didn't even realize that they weren't made of beef and said they were his 'second favorite' of many hamburger recipes I've tried. I loved how lean they were and easy to cook in a pan on the stove, without ending up with them swimming in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were excellent! Grilled on BBQ and topped off with pepperjack cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Very tasty! I only had 1lb of turkey so I used 3/4 of the packet of soup mix. I also added some garlic powder and a dash of italian seasoning. Kids loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Excellent taste, even vs. a beef burger! I had 19 oz of lean ground turkey. I used 1 pkg of regular onion soup mix, 1/2 tsp. white pepper instead of black, 1 lg. fresh garlic clove instead of the powder, 1 Tbsp of low sodium Teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce, and the 1 egg. Made 5 burgers. My husband is a meat and potatoes man and he liked them too. Will be making them again for guests on Memorial Day weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States