Seasoned Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My husband will not eat anything I make with ground turkey because he says "it has a specific taste". When I made this recipe, he not only ate it, but he said "this meat was really good". I made it in a pan instead of the grill because we live in a condo and do not have a bbq. I used 15% fat turkey and even saved some of the mixture to make the following day. I think that one was even better that the first days batch. The second day, we had them with white basmati rice instead of hamburger style (more like a kabob style). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
always add the egg! toasted wheat bun and avocado. simple and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I love these burger's!They are not salty at all . Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was good for turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
pretty good, but turned out really small. make larger next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are so full of flavor! I added a little panko and a little parmesan cheese. My teens liked them so much that I made extra and put them in individual ziplock bags and froze them for after school snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I love these burgers! They are easy to put together, juicy and flavorful. I used 1 pound of foster farms ground turkey. To that I added 1 package of Lipton Onion Soup Mix and 1 garlic clove, egg, slightly beaten, little soy sauce and fresh ground black pepper. My patties may have been a little larger so I ended up with 5 instead of 6 burgers. They did not take long to cook up on the grill, about 20 minutes, only flipping once. I served these on hamburger buns with thick slices of local tomatoes and manoa lettuce. The burgers are well seasoned, nothing overpowering at all. They are juicy and tasty, not dry and not needing any extra condiments (ketchup, mustard, mayonnaise, etc) to the burgers. The preparation, ingredients and cooking time are approximate. I served the burgers along with, "Baked Sweet Potato Sticks," also from this website. These baked sweet potatoes are also VERY good by the way and complement the turkey burgers nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Wow! These are great! I made exactly as directed. I skipped the optional egg and only had a 1.25lb package of extra lean turkey. The burgers turned out great!!!! All I know is I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These burgers are so good! I had a 3 lb. pack of ground turkey, so I doubled the recipe, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. These are way better than any of the premade patties I've bought in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Carrigan-Lawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States