Seasoned Swai Fish Fillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Mild in flavor but very tasty. Easy if you need to cook a big batch of fish at once since you can put it all in the oven to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I love swai, we usually fry it, but I ran out of vegetable oil, so I tried this recipe, and used everything but the cilantro, but I also added creole seasoning on top of the paprika, for an extra flavor. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Great recipe! Only made 2 minor changes, used a tart moscato wine and half the pepper. My wife and I loved the flavor and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
i wanted to pan sear this instead of bake so i used the ingredients as more of a marinade.. this had way too much pepper.... i can't fault it though b/c it was meant to be cooked in the oven.. i subbed beer for the wine, lime for the lemon, and kosher salt for table salt.. i made this as part of lunch for me but i think i'll let bf have the rest that i didn't eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I was not overly impressed with this recipe. It still seemed very bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Excellent dish, it doesn't taste like fish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos St.clair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was very tasty, I didn't have white wine so I used chicken broth I also doubled up on the spices, it did take closer to 25 minutes to cook throughly, served with rice and steamed veggies all in all I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Made this tonight and it was very easy. Closest white wine I had was white zinfandel, but I have used it before in a pinch. Also, the butter I had was unsalted butter... I don't care much for cilantro so I didn't use it. Flavor was good, but still needed a little something (maybe cause of unsalted butter) so I sprinkled some Curts season salt on my fillets, my wife used tarter sauce. Overall I give it 5 stars because swai fillets are super cheap and larger than tilapia. There was no fishy smell even when they were raw, and no fishy taste whatsoever once they were cooked. Took a gamble on these fillets and it payed off big time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Wonderful with lots of flavors. I let the fish set until room temperature and the texture of the fish was perfect. I always worry when baking fish because I am afraid of getting it too done (dry). This method made a moist filet and the spices marinated the fish throughout. I had to substitute the fresh cilantro with ground cumin. It turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddytatz2001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I am just learning to cook fish, and this was simple and absolutely delicious. Even my boyfriend who is an excellent seafood cook thought it was delicious. I used fresh lemon and included the pulp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States