Seasoned Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I used a packet of Italian dressing mix by mistake, and they were still yummy! When I saw that I had grabbed the wrong dressing packet, I just omitted the dillweed and lemon pepper and added a pinch or two of salt. I guess the recipe is versatile as well! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Made with Fiesta Ranch packet instead of regular ranch and didn't need any additional spices. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I use a whole box of inexpensive saltines, add cayanne pepper, and creole seasoning vs the lemon pepper. Then I put the crackers in a 1 gallon container with an airtight lid . Whisk the rest together and pour over the crackers. Put the lid on tight and lay the container on its side and roll it around, let it sit for a few days rolling the container whenever I see it. Wonderful with Chili!!!! Good with Tuna or Chicken Salad as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
great!! i used Milissa's recommendations of using 1/2 cup of canola oil and baked them. i made another batch but didn't bake them.. the baked ones turned out better (per my 16 year old son).. the rest of us liked them all.. wil make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These are scrumptious! They are good on soup or salad, or just by themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I have made this for years. My personal suggestion is 1 bag of oyster crackers, 1/2 c. of oil (I prefer Olive or Canola), and a whole package of the ranch dressing. Like others have said, play around with the spices -- I double all of them so the flavor stands out in salads, etc. After all ingredients are combined, I put them in a 325 oven for about 10-15 minutes. This helps the flavor to set and dry off some of the oil. When removed from the oven, place them on brown paper or parchment paper to let the remaining oil absorb. Store in an airtight container to keep them fresh. This is a favorite snack at my house, whether alone or in a salad. They are quick to make and fun to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
There are a whole load of variations on the ranch cracker theme on this web site that all basically involve a packet of dry ranch dip/dressing mix, dried dill, lemon pepper and garlic powder. Obviously, you're just going to add how much of the seasonings you like. I went with a lot of dill and garlic, and cut back on the lemon pepper. It takes a little playing around, but you'll end up with something you really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
These are a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
A very tasty snack - used only 1 bag of crackers and cut recipe in 1/2. Worked out fine. The big surprise was finding a very similar recipe printed on the back of the bag of oyster crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I've been making these since they were posted awhile back. Perfect snack while watching football on Sunday's. Love 'em. Too much!!!But boy are they GOOOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States