Seasoned Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I've been making oyster crackers for years, and this recipe never ceases to impress! I pack them in my fiance's lunch, I set them out at parties, and I offer them to my fiance's son and his friends when they gather here. Everybody loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
It works best if you drizzle the seasoned oil over the crackers while stirring them - otherwise the oil won't get distributed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
So easy, so economical, keeps well. Family & friends can't get enough ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Salt&Light
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I made these for my kids and they were gone before the end of the day. Soo addictive, I couldn't keep from snacking on them myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salt&Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These are great as a snack or side... my kids are crazy for them... I recently substituted pretzel grids and they are wonderful as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I really like this combo of seasonings, especially with the addition of some red pepper flakes. I will try these again sometime and bake them. I am sure they are good either way. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
These came out great, I made them to take to a Reds game and they were perfect. I upped the ranch dressing--used the whole package for added flavor, and baked them for 7 mins at 325 to brown a bit. They were a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
We love this recipe and have made it for years. In a busy home, we've always made this in the microwave. You simply place the crackers covered with the season in the microwave for three minutes, stopping it ever minute to stir. Then serve them warm or place them on paper towels to cool off before placing them in an air-tight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This recipe has been a part of our family for more than 30 yrs and we all love it! I have experimented and added cayenne pepper or crushed red pepper flakes for that added little punch! Fantastic!! If I don't have oyster crackers on hand I use regular saltines....works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I've made these several times before, but I bake them on a cookie sheet @200 degrees for an hour, stirring every 15 minutes. Everyone that has tased them has asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States