Seasoned Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Here is a variation that our Bunco crowd and my grown children are addicted to. Combine 1 box Cheezit crackers, one box oyster crackers, 1 box Bugles, and one bag Snyders pretzel sticks broken in half. Mix together 1 cup canola oil, 2 packages Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix, 2 T dill weed. Drizzle over cracker mixture and toss. No baking required and it is not greasy. The lady who made this the first time I had it used the cracker combination I have listed, but she said to use whatever snack items you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
1 C. oil,1 pkg hidden valley Dressing,1/2 tsp. garlic powder,1/4 tsp. lemon pepper,1/4 tsp. dill weed,2 pkgs. oyster crackers. I preheat the oven to 200,then I mix the oil,dressing garlic powder,lemon pepper,dill weed,then toss them to the crackers,spread them out on a jelly roll pan,turn off oven,leave them in the oven for about 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Most call for a full packet of the ranch per. and this time I had on thing or ranch and 3 bags or crackers... so this worked out fine... i halved the oil and didn't have lemon pepper and it turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjamesnjj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My family loved these simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This oil and seasoning mixture is also great when poured over a box of broken up sourdough pretzels. Bake at 200 for one hour, stirring every 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My grandmother used to make these and I lost the recipe years ago...I am SO happy to have found this again, they are a great snack any time of year!! Thanks Bschaffler!!** Note: I baked them as I'd never done it before and I really thought it took away from the intensity of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atherton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Instead of using veggie oil, I used Orville Redennbacher's Popcorn Butter (yes this is NOT low fat) and added McCormicks "Old Bay" Seasioning (a Maryland tradition). Another version - use the popcorn butter and any flavoring like ranch, dill or lemon pepper seasonsons - cook as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
It's a great recipe, but these HAVE TO BE BAKED! My mother put them on a low heat in the oven, around 200 or so. Put them in a big, oven-safe bowl (or a cookie sheet if it's all you have). Every 15 minutes stir them around, do this for 1 hour. And there you go! The flavor just melts into the crackers, so much yummier!!! **if you don't have dill, substitute with some lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cayci_3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good, and very easy. My 6 year old made this by herself, and it is awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
My mom used to make these for almost EVERY party or gathering when I was younger. I loved them then, and now my boys are gaining a love for them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnitGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States