Seasoned Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Very tasty and unusual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
These were a nice addition to my recent salad bar buffet.I sub'd 1/2 cup garlic flavored olive oil for the vegetable oil and used garlic powder instead of salt. Yummy! These are also great used in the Chex Party Mix. (I leave out the pretzels) Thanks Billie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I have used this recipe every Christmas since I was a child and lost it a couple of years ago - I'm thrilled to have it once again. It has always been my families' favorite holiday snack and makes a great party table item anytime of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I've made these several times before, but I bake them on a cookie sheet @200 degrees for an hour, stirring every 15 minutes. Everyone that has tased them has asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I've been making these since they were posted awhile back. Perfect snack while watching football on Sunday's. Love 'em. Too much!!!But boy are they GOOOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
There are a whole load of variations on the ranch cracker theme on this web site that all basically involve a packet of dry ranch dip/dressing mix, dried dill, lemon pepper and garlic powder. Obviously, you're just going to add how much of the seasonings you like. I went with a lot of dill and garlic, and cut back on the lemon pepper. It takes a little playing around, but you'll end up with something you really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
A very tasty snack - used only 1 bag of crackers and cut recipe in 1/2. Worked out fine. The big surprise was finding a very similar recipe printed on the back of the bag of oyster crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
These are a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I used a packet of Italian dressing mix by mistake, and they were still yummy! When I saw that I had grabbed the wrong dressing packet, I just omitted the dillweed and lemon pepper and added a pinch or two of salt. I guess the recipe is versatile as well! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This recipe has been a part of our family for more than 30 yrs and we all love it! I have experimented and added cayenne pepper or crushed red pepper flakes for that added little punch! Fantastic!! If I don't have oyster crackers on hand I use regular saltines....works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States