Seasoned Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Here is a variation that our Bunco crowd and my grown children are addicted to. Combine 1 box Cheezit crackers, one box oyster crackers, 1 box Bugles, and one bag Snyders pretzel sticks broken in half. Mix together 1 cup canola oil, 2 packages Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix, 2 T dill weed. Drizzle over cracker mixture and toss. No baking required and it is not greasy. The lady who made this the first time I had it used the cracker combination I have listed, but she said to use whatever snack items you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
1 C. oil,1 pkg hidden valley Dressing,1/2 tsp. garlic powder,1/4 tsp. lemon pepper,1/4 tsp. dill weed,2 pkgs. oyster crackers. I preheat the oven to 200,then I mix the oil,dressing garlic powder,lemon pepper,dill weed,then toss them to the crackers,spread them out on a jelly roll pan,turn off oven,leave them in the oven for about 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Most call for a full packet of the ranch per. and this time I had on thing or ranch and 3 bags or crackers... so this worked out fine... i halved the oil and didn't have lemon pepper and it turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjamesnjj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My family loved these simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This oil and seasoning mixture is also great when poured over a box of broken up sourdough pretzels. Bake at 200 for one hour, stirring every 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Ann Ineson Kidd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My grandmother used to make these and I lost the recipe years ago...I am SO happy to have found this again, they are a great snack any time of year!! Thanks Bschaffler!!** Note: I baked them as I'd never done it before and I really thought it took away from the intensity of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atherton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Instead of using veggie oil, I used Orville Redennbacher's Popcorn Butter (yes this is NOT low fat) and added McCormicks "Old Bay" Seasioning (a Maryland tradition). Another version - use the popcorn butter and any flavoring like ranch, dill or lemon pepper seasonsons - cook as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
It's a great recipe, but these HAVE TO BE BAKED! My mother put them on a low heat in the oven, around 200 or so. Put them in a big, oven-safe bowl (or a cookie sheet if it's all you have). Every 15 minutes stir them around, do this for 1 hour. And there you go! The flavor just melts into the crackers, so much yummier!!! **if you don't have dill, substitute with some lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cayci_3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good, and very easy. My 6 year old made this by herself, and it is awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
My mom used to make these for almost EVERY party or gathering when I was younger. I loved them then, and now my boys are gaining a love for them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnitGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States