Seasoned Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Perfect recipe and super easy too! My four year old son and I made these together in no time. Now my entire family is gobbling them down and they'll be gone just as quickly as they were made. I actually did use a ranch dip mix as that's all I had on hand and it still turned out wonderful. Thanks for an easy family friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Have had these at many parties but just made them myself for the first time this month. I used only 1/2 Cp of Oil and only 1/2 package of Ranch dressing mix powder and this turned out wonderfully. I would also suggest letting this sit in an air tight container overnight before serving as it allows the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I love these but have never baked them. Stir oil and seasonings in a bowl, toss in crackers, stir well. Store in covered bowl or bag, let sit for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I love this recipe! But I had to cut out the dill since I didn't have any, instead I used onion salt and lemon pepper. I should have cut down on the oil. And I used saltines instead of oyster crackers. All in all this is a wonderful recipe. It has alot of potential to be changed, and added to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Perfect just as the recipe reads!! I didn't change a thing and they're we're a HUGE hit!! Will make again and again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
these were great but a little bland so i added 1 tsp chili powder and 1 tsp paprika. i think it gave it an extra kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACKLEY420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very good- hard to keep my hand out of these. I substituted olive oil for the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These are wonderful! I only used 1/2 C Vegetable oil and it was plenty. I also bought the Fiesta Ranch syle dressing by mistake, but the crackers were spicy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Matthews-Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was a childhood favorite of mine. My mother used this exact recipe. Every once in a while I break up sourdough pretzels and use them in place of the oyster crackers. They're both always a hit at work and parties, not to mention SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These are so addictive - YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristincrowfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Peanut Butter Mousse

This delightfully decadent Peanut Butter Mousse is easy to make and so delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States