Seasoned Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This recipe works well with 16 oz of large, broken pretzels in place of the oyster crackers. I use 1/2 cup vegetable oil, 1 tsp dill weed, 1 pkg of hidden valley ranch, 1/2 tsp lemon pepper and 1/2 tsp garlic salt. Just another variation of the above - Both are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and use 2 bags of crackers. the first time i made them i only had one bag of crackers so i added about 3 cups of cheerios. that was really good too. i only use about 1/2 cup of oil and that is plenty. for those who think they are to oily this is the key along with baking them. that takes away the oilyness. i also add both garlic powder and onion powder. very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Colorado, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Been making these for years! Even my picky eater grandson likes them! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It made such a good snack for the party. Everyone just loved it. I was happy I could use it. Easy and quick and yummy. Just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Love this so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I've made this several times and it is addictive!! One time I had a package of Hidden Valley Harvest Dill and used that instead of the ranch dressing and dill weed so now that's what I use. (lucky!) It is really good exactly as written and is good with the Harvest Dill as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very similar to what my grandmother and I used to make. I actually used more Ranch seasoning, but I love the seasoning taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very easy,the whole family loves 'em! I made them according to the recipe, and also made some using Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch and garlic powder. The kids want to use taco mix! If some find 3/4 cup oil too much, use 2 packages of crackers and keep everything else the same. Way less oily and still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
these were just okay. they tasted greasy to me. next time i will try garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I thought these were pretty good, but no one in my family will eat them and even the guys at my husband's office didn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Peanut Butter Mousse

This delightfully decadent Peanut Butter Mousse is easy to make and so delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States