Seasoned Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I used 2 - 12 oz packages of oyster crackers. I also added 1/4 tsp lemon pepper seasoning. I left the other measurements the same. My kids and are a gobbling these up as I write this review...very tasty! I think if you only used one package of crackers, it would be too oily with too much seasoning. I baked them in my big roasting pan for 15 minutes at 200...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I added goldfish to mine plus crackers it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made just like recipe says. My mother use to make these aften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
my grandkids are all about ranch dip or dressing...they would put it on breakfast cereal if we let them. LOL. This is a great after-school snack, but I cut the oil to 1/2 cup, and no garlic. That's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I am 63 and I have had this every year since the recipe came into being. It has always been a hit! So much so, that the batch I make each year is HUGE due to every family member who wants to take some home. Some people shy away from tryig them at the beginning, but once they try it, they are hooked. It's surprising what you can do to these little crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I have been making this for years but my recipe varies slightly,- 2 bags oyster crackers, 1&1/2 pkgs. ranch dressing, 1Cup oil, 1 Tbsp. dill weed, but there is no need to bake, just stir it all up and stir periodically about 10-15 mins. till the oil soaks in then spread out on a sheet of parchment paper to dry out a little.Then put in canister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I have made this for years and all the children I give them to love them. My other half and our dog share them. I use 3 boxes of crackers to 2 pkgs of ranch dressing. The rest of the ingredients as posted with the exception of the garlic powder. Make sure you bake them long enough and let sit when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
These are a great snack. If you go to a bulk foods store and get a trail mix(bar keeper mix is good)or any different kind to your liking. This makes the mix more interesting. A little cayenne pepper is also a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Hubbard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is and has been a favorite for many years for my family and a different gift during the holidays in a pretty dish or tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made this years ago when boys were little. couldn't keep them in the house. I lost recipe so glad to have it again. Maybe make them for my sons , son this weekend. Hope he likes them as well as his dad did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Peanut Butter Mousse

This delightfully decadent Peanut Butter Mousse is easy to make and so delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States