Seasoned Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This is a very tasty snack cracker on its own. Easy to do, very little time needed. I have tried others, but they used way too much oil or seasonings. We love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I thought these were pretty good, but no one in my family will eat them and even the guys at my husband's office didn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
Very nice. This amount would coat more crackers than the 10 ounce package called for. I used a 12 ouonce package and still had more seasoned oil than I really needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Very addictive! I made these and included them in gift baskets. My brother horded any extra that he could find. I poured everything into a gallon ziploc bag and let it sit for about thirty minutes so the crackers could absorb the flavors. Very good and extremely easy to make. I've found that the ranch dip mix is actually better than the dressing mix. It is more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I thought there was a bit two much oil the first batch I made. After going to 1/2 cup it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I omitted the garlic powder and ued a 14oz. box of crackers. These were a childhood favorite of mine. (My grandma used to make them.)I decided to make some to take with me on a Women's Retreat this weekend. (my "Something Salty") I just took them out of the oven and my kids (5&3) each had to have a small portion. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very easy,the whole family loves 'em! I made them according to the recipe, and also made some using Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch and garlic powder. The kids want to use taco mix! If some find 3/4 cup oil too much, use 2 packages of crackers and keep everything else the same. Way less oily and still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Great savory crackers for snacking. I doubled the recipe, using two 10 ounce packages of crakers, and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
these were just okay. they tasted greasy to me. next time i will try garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Have had these at many parties but just made them myself for the first time this month. I used only 1/2 Cp of Oil and only 1/2 package of Ranch dressing mix powder and this turned out wonderfully. I would also suggest letting this sit in an air tight container overnight before serving as it allows the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Peanut Butter Mousse

This delightfully decadent Peanut Butter Mousse is easy to make and so delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States