Seasoned Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Loved These! I make them often now. We like to use the smaller oyster crackers & there always seems to be a lot of oil mix left so I usually throw a handful of pretzels in as well. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
my boys loved this and could not get enough. I used less oil and still thought they were too greasy, however, the flavour was awesome! I'll try doubling the crackers but leaving everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
my mother made this recipe every Christmas as have i. now my daughter in law makes it too. our entire family loves these crackers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Where can I get the oyster crackers? I don't which section in the store to look. In the baking needs center,crackers center,or the soup center????????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
the recipe was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Addictive -- east to make -- actually store fairly well in plastic container -- I use the "small" oyster crackers -- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
i have made this many times. i use a pkg of oyster crackers and a pkg of pretzels. i use 1 TBSP of garlic powder, 1 TBSP onion powder and 1 TBSP of dill with the ranch mix and oil. i don't bake mine. i leave them out at room temp and come by several times and stir them until the oil and flavors are completely absorbed. we absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnandTracy Nelson Madlena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmersville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I make these with a half package of Ranch and half of Goid Seasons Italian....and just 1/4 oil...just a variation you might want to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I remember using this recipe clear back in the late 60's! So I guess recipes are like clothing styles - they just recycle! I just remember how salty they were, so that would keep me from making them now - but they tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I make a version of this every Christmas Season for our party at work. Thanks for the addition of garlic powder. I'll add it for our wedding anniversary party in June!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Peanut Butter Mousse

This delightfully decadent Peanut Butter Mousse is easy to make and so delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States