Seasoned Cornish Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Very easy! Very good. You will be surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This was so wonderful and easy! You will not be disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This recipe is fabulous! I thought that maybe using all that soy sauce would make the hens taste really salty but they weren't. They were perfect. I fixed this on Christmas day because we had turkey and ham at other people's houses and it was a huge success. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This is one of the easiest main dishes that I've ever fixed. Was concerned that the soy sauce would make the hens too salty but that didn't happen. Excellent taste and made a lovely presentation at time of serving. I follwed the recipe exactly. Also very economic to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Where to begin!?! These were the best cornish hens we've ever had! They were so EASY that while doing the dinner dishes I had to call and wake up my sis (who is rather "challenged" in the kitchen) to tell her about these really easy, impressive, and delish' little birdies. Someone noted economical--well, the hens I got on sale 3 for $5 (bought six), the oyster sauce & tamari (soy) totaled $3.75, jar of minced garlic $2--total dinner with sides 20 bucks. Thanks for the recipe Phuong! Lets see some more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This was excellent.My husband who thinks that you only cook cornish hens on the grill was blown away.I wil make this again and again,Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Fabulous flavor! Just the right amount of spice. I didn't have oyster sauce, and wasn't in the mood to make a trip for it, so I just omitted it, and it was still excellent. I'm sure it would be even more excellent with all the ingredients. Served with lemon herb rice and green beans--dinner for two for under 5 bucks. Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This turned out okay. I thought it would have more flavor. It also took 10 extra minutes to cook. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Mmm, so tastey to be this simple to make! Will definitely use this recipe again, especially when I'm short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
So easy, and so good! I work nights, so the crockpot is my best friend. My family has a nice hot meal for dinner even when I'm not there...and this is so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States