Seasoned Cornish Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Wonderful flavor.Very easy as well.I want to try this for a full size chicken on the grill.Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
very tasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I used small cornish hens, and it didn't quite finish cooking in time. I can't imagine a large cornish hen being done at this temperature in only an hour. That is my only criticism. Otherwise, these make a beautiful presentation, deep warm brown and delicious. The oyster sauce makes the sauce nice and thick and brushable. Possibly, though, these would be done in an hour without opening the oven to baste (I am a frequent baster)... I recommend this recipe, just watch for doneness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
The marinade for this dish was awesome! Hens were moist and very tasty, although, I think I will try the marinade on boneless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
So easy, and so good! I work nights, so the crockpot is my best friend. My family has a nice hot meal for dinner even when I'm not there...and this is so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Mmm, so tastey to be this simple to make! Will definitely use this recipe again, especially when I'm short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This turned out okay. I thought it would have more flavor. It also took 10 extra minutes to cook. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Fabulous flavor! Just the right amount of spice. I didn't have oyster sauce, and wasn't in the mood to make a trip for it, so I just omitted it, and it was still excellent. I'm sure it would be even more excellent with all the ingredients. Served with lemon herb rice and green beans--dinner for two for under 5 bucks. Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This was excellent.My husband who thinks that you only cook cornish hens on the grill was blown away.I wil make this again and again,Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States