Seasoned Cornish Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
My sister-in-law made these for Easter dinner and they were outstanding. Very moist and flavorful. So good I asked for the recipe and tonight I'm making it but using chix. leg quarters. When we had these for Easter, the cornish hens were cut in half and it solved the cooking problems as far as not being done in 30 minutes. They did cook a little longer but still turned out moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
My husband who wouldn't pick up a piece of chiken by the bone ate every small piece of meat on the bones! I made this again for my parents and they loved it too...wonderful flavor and the meat is very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiraz, Fars, Iran
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This is a great recipe. My kids really love it. I substiture fish sauce for the oyster sauce and it comes out great. Thanks for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Delicious! I was really skeptical, but it turned out to be really good! I stuffed mine with chicken rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This recipe was simply delicious. My husband actually made this dish and trust me he is not a chef. It was easy to prepare and it came out so tasty. I give it 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
even though the taste was good, i have to give this three stars because after and hour and half of cooking, the hens still weren't all the way done. I would recommend started the hens out on 350 then the latter half bump up to 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was really great! I cooked it covered for 60 minutes then another 20 uncovered. I also added 1 tsp. of minced ginger and drizzled olive oil over the chicken. It came out nice and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Simple and delicious! I must agree with one of the previous reviewers that the hens are not cooked at the end of the hour at 325 degree F. So be prepared to either cook it for longer or raise the oven temperature. I preheated the oven to 350 degree F and the hens turned out beautifully at the end of the hour. They were succulent, tender and not dry at all! I might try this recipe with a few teaspoons of ground ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Wonderful flavor.Very easy as well.I want to try this for a full size chicken on the grill.Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
very tasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States