Seasoned Cornish Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I followed the directions to the "t" and the birds came out great! Nice flavor and was pretty easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
flavor was pretty good, had to do a lil adjusting. I added some onion and a tad of brown sugar to work against the sodium flavor from the soy. all in all i will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Very Simple to make and tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choleycole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was an easy recipe with pretty good flavor but nothing to write home about. In all fairness, I did not have oyster sauce so used Hoisin Sauce based on another review. I only had 1/4 low sodium soy sauce and used 4 cloves of garlic. I likely would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
tasty but you forgot to say when to add the 2nd half of the butter, I cooked 1 more cornish hen than th recipe said and it took at least 45 min more to cook. Maybe I basted it too frequently? And I know it's not your fault but my thighs said 170-75 so I thought it was done but as I bit into the drumstick, it was completely raw in the middle. I guess trussing the hens would've been a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Such a flavorful recipe! My boyfriend absolutely loved this chicken recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
wow this was easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Had pretty high hopes for this, but was sadly disappointed. Tastes just like chicken with soy sauce. Pretty salty, so perhaps using the reduced sodium style would work better. The soy and oyster sauce are both salt elements, so I'd probably add some brown sugar or honey for some sweetness. I cut the hens in half (as seen in the picture, but not in the recipe) for more consistent cooking. Hubs ate two halves, which is the reason for the four stars. If I were going on my review alone, it'd be three. Garnished with green onions and served with rice and Garlic Vegetable Saute (recipe to be published).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Easy to make and the cornish hens were tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This such a great recipe. It's easy and delicious. The cornish hens are just so moist---worth the try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States