Seasoned Cornish Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made these a while back. First time I ever made cornish hens. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe has a great flavor, however, I must recommend increasing the cooking time and/or the cooking temperature. I made these according to the recipe and they took positively forever to get done, all the while making the breast very dry. I'm sure the problems can be fixed the next time with little alteration, and the recipe was delicious, minus the previously mentioned flaws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
It was OK. I skipped the butter and added a little sesame oil and sorghum honey. It also took an additional 30 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathaleya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
For someone that can screw up anything, this was the best! My husband loved it and ate it all! Wow!!!!! I can not wait to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
very good and quick. cooked for 70 minutes uncovered and just right for us. thank you. 4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I followed the directions to the "t" and the birds came out great! Nice flavor and was pretty easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
flavor was pretty good, had to do a lil adjusting. I added some onion and a tad of brown sugar to work against the sodium flavor from the soy. all in all i will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Very Simple to make and tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choleycole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was an easy recipe with pretty good flavor but nothing to write home about. In all fairness, I did not have oyster sauce so used Hoisin Sauce based on another review. I only had 1/4 low sodium soy sauce and used 4 cloves of garlic. I likely would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
tasty but you forgot to say when to add the 2nd half of the butter, I cooked 1 more cornish hen than th recipe said and it took at least 45 min more to cook. Maybe I basted it too frequently? And I know it's not your fault but my thighs said 170-75 so I thought it was done but as I bit into the drumstick, it was completely raw in the middle. I guess trussing the hens would've been a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States