Seasoned Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
needed more spice/kick other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I make this recipe two or three times a month - not sure I can say that about any other recipe I grabbed online. Good variants - potatoes other than red potatoes work just fine. I love them with curry spices rather than chili spices. Adding some cayenne and then dipping them in a dressing is yummy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Shepard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was awesome! Definitely going to make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We like this one a lot. I've made it several times. I've seen the "sticking to the pan" in several reviews - solved it by lining my baking sheet with parchment. Will make it again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I added some parsley and Montreal steak seasoning. I first put the olive oil in a bowl and mixed the cut potatoes and then added the seasoning and mixed it some more by hand. Finally I sprayed cooking spray on the baking sheet which worked great and I had no problem with potatoes sticking to pan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
One of my families favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These were good but they did not come out very crispy. Will try increasing the temperature of the oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was a really good recipe! I liked it a lot. I just guesstimated amounts of all the ingredients, mine were a little oily, I probably used too much olive oil. I used all the spices, but less of the chili powder. I added some parsley, oregano, and thyme as well, I like the herby clover. These are really easy, I will definitely make them again and maybe switch up the spices for a different taste. You should definitely turn them at least once. Mine didn't turn out very crispy, maybe because of the oil, but they were very soft and delicious. I had to cook mine for an additional 10 minutes as well. Overall easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amybee
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Quite tasty and so easy. As with another reviewer, I mixed the seasoning with the olive oil in a bowl and then added to the wedges, making sure I coated each one with the oil/seasoning mixture before putting the wedges on the baking sheet. I did add a little rosemary and thyme to the seasoning (because we like those in my house). I am definitely not a potato eater, but I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
my son loves these! crispy on the outside, warm & gooey on the inside! although it needs extra seasoning we love these wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sha Sha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States