Seasoned Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I used this recipe and cut the wedges fairly thin..I omitted black pepper and onion powder and added turmeric powder...it was awesome! My whole family enjoyed...even 1 year old twins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These are a hit in our house. I've experimented with different versions but this is our favorite. I leave the wedges thick in quarters instead of eighths and this makes the wedge softer. My husband likes to dip them in onion dip. I like mine drizzled with homemade 1000 Island dressing (another all recipe find)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phatchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
needed more spice/kick other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I make this recipe two or three times a month - not sure I can say that about any other recipe I grabbed online. Good variants - potatoes other than red potatoes work just fine. I love them with curry spices rather than chili spices. Adding some cayenne and then dipping them in a dressing is yummy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Shepard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was awesome! Definitely going to make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We like this one a lot. I've made it several times. I've seen the "sticking to the pan" in several reviews - solved it by lining my baking sheet with parchment. Will make it again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I added some parsley and Montreal steak seasoning. I first put the olive oil in a bowl and mixed the cut potatoes and then added the seasoning and mixed it some more by hand. Finally I sprayed cooking spray on the baking sheet which worked great and I had no problem with potatoes sticking to pan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
One of my families favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These were good but they did not come out very crispy. Will try increasing the temperature of the oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was a really good recipe! I liked it a lot. I just guesstimated amounts of all the ingredients, mine were a little oily, I probably used too much olive oil. I used all the spices, but less of the chili powder. I added some parsley, oregano, and thyme as well, I like the herby clover. These are really easy, I will definitely make them again and maybe switch up the spices for a different taste. You should definitely turn them at least once. Mine didn't turn out very crispy, maybe because of the oil, but they were very soft and delicious. I had to cook mine for an additional 10 minutes as well. Overall easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States