Seared Tuna with Wasabi-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was amazing! I made it for my family with a few minor adjustments. I substituted Light Smart Balance in place of the butter and used only 1/2 a cup instead of a full cup. Also, I served it with the pineapple salsa that one of the other reviewers recommended...pair it with some jasmine rice and some wilted spinach and it was a meal made in heaven. My family didn't even guess that it was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Excellent! We cooked ours a little longer b/c fillets were thick. Wish they were a little more rare in hind site. Added extra wasabi to sauce - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The wasabi butter sause was wonderful... a lot of flavor and it goes perfectly with the tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I just realized that I have never rated this recipe. This is the best tuna steaks I have ever had. My husband and I go to a very upscale restaurant for our anniversary every year just to get their tuna steaks but this recipe is so much better that now I have had to find other things to eat when we go. Anyway, its very easy to make and always a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie H

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Great! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
The wasabi butter sauce is great and can be served with any fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPERRONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I tried making this today and it was absolutely divine! I had really chunky tuna steaks though so I cooked them for longer until the outside was crispy but there was still a thin pink line in the middle. The sauce was really, really good, but I added more wasabi to taste. I replaced cilantro with lemon thyme as well which worked out wonderfully and added a nice zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Wow. Really yummy sauce. Things I did differently were... I used only 1 stick of butter and substituted onions for the shallots because I didn't have any shallots. I also used white vinegar Instead of white wine vinegar. Didn't have any wasabi powder/paste so I used the wasabi that we had last night with our sushi. Not sure if that is the same thing but it all worked out in the end. I didn't add the soy until the very end because I only had salted butter and I was afraid it was going to be too salty. Turns out it wasn't so I added the soy at the very end. Did Not use the fresh cilantro because almost everyone in my family hates cilantro except for ME. I think the cilantro would add another wonderful dimension. ALL in ALL this sauce is wonderful. I literally could have drank it. It did turn out a bit thin, not sure why but it didn't matter. It was delicious. I would absolutely make this sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This sauce is not only good with tuna but is wonderful with filet! We have impressed guests with this sauce several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States