Seared Tuna with Wasabi-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by reneebenshue
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make, but I did have to add extra wasabi for more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Wonderful recipe for tuna; I expect that this will be requested regularly by my boyfriend. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using less butter (4 tablespoons for 2 servings) and searing the tuna for only 1 minute per side. It was excellent as is, but in the future I plan to add a little more wasabi for a extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is the best. I tend to add more wasabi for a little more zing, but the recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was wasy and Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imedlen
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was good. It is hard to rate the actual recipe - we didn't have wasabi or cilantro so I excluded those ingredients. Probably not as much "pop" of flavor as the original recipe, but it was a tasty mild sauce to serve over the seared tuna. UPDATE: made again as recipe states, and felt the butter was too heavy, can cut in half next time! Also, I should have cut the entire sauce recipe in half since we only had 3 tuna steaks, it was way too much sauce. Other than that, flavor is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Unbelievable flavor in the sauce, worth every minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
FANTASTIC. I substituted swordfish for the tuna and used rice wine vinegar (mirin) as I didn't have white wine vinegar. I am a novice cook but with this recipe, managed to pull off something that was truly fine-dining restaurant quality! The sauce is to die for. I can imagine this would be wonderful atop garlic mashed potatoes as the sauce is so rich, savory and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I am having a really hard time getting this sauce right (I'm new at this, and the butter keeps separating, I think), but even with being a little off, this recipe is very good! I'm going to keep practicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon Country, California, USA
Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Wow! I was looking for something to put on fresh caught island tuna and this is it! (this would be good on a rock, but...) :) I did exchange white vinegar and regular onions, can't imagine what it would taste like if I had all the right stuff. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States