Seared Tuna with Wasabi-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is one of those dishes you have and wish you had leftovers! Absolutely YUMMY!! I used rice wine vinegar, more wasabi, and 1 stick of butter and it was fantastic! We will be making this again and again. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is really good! Make sure to add your butter slowly at the end, removing the pan from heat, for a silky sauce. I'd like to ty this again with rice vinegar and mirin or sake instead of the white wine for a more logical Asian combination, but it's also good as-is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
the sauce is fantastic! i found that the prep and cook times are not accurate as it took me a lot longer than what was given to prepare this meal. very worth the time put into it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
this sauce is to die for! so rich and flavorful! However, just like everyone else has said 5 minutes is way too long on the tuna. seared tuna should be warmed through but still very pink in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great recipe!!! I didn't have exactly everything the recipe calls for, but it's good nonetheless! I did cut down on the amount of butter and as another reviewer noted, the wasabi comes through without as much bite. Delicious! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is the first review I have ever left but this sauce was SOOO good I had to leave a comment. I followed the recipe exact (except I had less tuna which was fine because I like a lot of sauce). This is better than any restaurant tuna dish I have ever had! I served mine with jasmine rice....YUM!!!!! Thanks so much-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reneebenshue
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make, but I did have to add extra wasabi for more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Wonderful recipe for tuna; I expect that this will be requested regularly by my boyfriend. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using less butter (4 tablespoons for 2 servings) and searing the tuna for only 1 minute per side. It was excellent as is, but in the future I plan to add a little more wasabi for a extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is the best. I tend to add more wasabi for a little more zing, but the recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was wasy and Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imedlen

Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States