Seared Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These steaks were so good! I didn't use the reduction, but I did use the garlic butter which was fantastic on the steaks. I love the pan searing method because I always seem to over cook my steaks on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was wonderful. I used the wine sauce to fry the steak with, and it was delicious. The garlic butter was amazing and delicious on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I agree with the previous review that the wine and broth mixture did not add any flavor to the meat. Going forward, I would add the mixture to the pan with the meat still in it. The garlic butter was very tasty and we would use that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Simple, yet it makes an elegant meal. The garlic butter was a big hit - we spread it on the bread too. A side of asparagus completes the dish. I loved all the flavors and will definitely make it again, perhaps adding mushrooms to the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flower Fan
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Both my husband and I really enjoyed this dish. I made it exactly as written. Fantastic! I've added it to my recipe box and will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
If I ever make this again, I will probably grill these steaks over charcoal. I'm not a fan of pan frying steaks. This wasn't bad but will not use the broth and wine. It just didn't add any flavor to the meat. However, the garlic butter was good. My family was not impressed but I'm easy to please and enjoy trying new recipes. The tough part is getting my family to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
My sauce didn't turn out but I was interupted by the door bell. The meat was excellent. I added a little bit of fresh garlic to it while seasoning. My husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Good Stuff. This was amazing. I added some rosemary like another reviewer suggested and it was delicious. Definately easy to make and worth every bit. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Very good! I added some chopped fresh rosemary to the steak before searing and served with sauteed mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Wow, this is over the top restaurant quality delicious but still fits my "must-be-easy-to-prepare" criteria. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States